BNP Paribas Showdown Rafael Nadal vs Juan Martin Del Potro Serena Williams Tickets

The tennis fanatics are in for a treat this time of the year as some of the biggest names in the sport of Tennis head to New York City this year yet again for a single elimination exhibition match. BNP Paribas Showdown was inaugurated back in 2008, and it pits the top most popular players in the sport against each other which marks the start of Tennis season in North America.

Buy BNP Paribas Showdown Rafael Nadal vs Juan Martin Del Potro Serena Williams Tickets

About BNP Paribas Showdown Rafael Nadal vs Juan Martin Del Potro Serena Williams

Every year, the match is staged at the Madison Square Garden in New York City in the month of either February or March. The winner of this one-night exhibition is handed over a Billie Jean King Cup. In the BNP Paribas Showdown, there are four players who compete in a semifinal comprised of a single set with no-ad scoring. The winners of the semifinals are then pitted against each other in the final with comprises of best of three sets. As compared to the semifinal, the final is carried out with regular scoring.
Over the years, the event has featured big names like Pete Sampras, Roger Federer, John McEnroe, Andre Agassi and several others, and this year’s competition will also be featuring Rafael Nadal going up against Juan Martin Del Potro. BNP Paribas Showdown Rafael Nadal vs. Juan Martin del Potro is a fixture that a lot of tennis fans have been looking for quite some time, and now that the matchup is just around the corner, make sure you’re part of the action with BNP Paribas Showdown Rafael Nadal tickets.
The Billie Jean King Cup was handed out to the winner of the tournament for the first time on March 2, 2009, and this was also the first time that the women’s tennis competition was hosted at the Madison Square Garden since 2000. Before BNP Paribas Showdown, women’s tennis competitions were held as a part of Chase Championships. BNP Paribas Showdown was held for the first time in 2008, and that year’s tournament featured that time’s French Open Champion Ana Ivanovic, Jelena Jankovic, and Wimbledon Champion Venus Williams. In place of Jelena Jankovic, Maria Sharapova was scheduled to play but she couldn’t due to injury. In 2008, Serena Williams won the tournament after she defeated Ana Ivanovic in the Semifinal Match and later she met and defeated Venus Williams in the final match.
After getting mixed to favorable response and reception in 2009, BNP Paribas Showdown made its return yet again in 2010 on March 1 and featured Svetlana Kuznetsova, Venus Williams, Kim Clijsters and Ana Ivanovic. Originally Serena Williams was to play in place of Ivanovic. That year’s final was won by Venus Williams. In 2011, with John McEnroe, Ivan Lendi, Andre Agassi and Pete Sampras in the mix, Sampras came out victorious.
For this year’s edition of BNP Paribas Showdown, Serena Williams will also be going up against Victoria Azarenka, apart from the BNP Paribas Showdown Rafael Nadal Vs. Juan Martin del Potro. Now as the event draws nearer with every second, its about time you get your BNP Paribas Showdown Rafael Nadal tickets.

Identity Crime Prevention: Verified Practices