PGA Championship Tickets

The PGA Championship is one of the four major tournaments of the golfing season. This tournament is usually held in August towards the end of the PGA tour. It is one of the most lucrative tournaments which offers the highest prize money in all the four majors. In the 2014 edition of the Championship, the prize money was ten million dollars. Winning the PGA Championship not only holds great prestige, but offers the winner many advantages. The winner gets a straight ticket to the future PGA Championships without having to play in the qualifiers. Moreover the champion gets an automatic invitation to play in the other three majors, along with a membership on the European and PGA Tours for the next five years. Get PGA Championship tickets and find out who gets to be crowned as the new PGA champion in the 2015 edition.

Buy PGA Championship Tickets

PGA Championship

Events Venue Location Date Price Tickets
2018 PGA Championship - Weekly Badge Bellerive Country Club St. Louis Monday
8/6/2018 3:30 AM
$675.00 Buy
2018 PGA Championship (Time: TBD) Bellerive Country Club St. Louis Monday
8/6/2018 8:00 AM
$36.00 Buy
2018 PGA Championship (Time: TBD) Bellerive Country Club St. Louis Tuesday
8/7/2018 8:00 AM
$31.00 Buy
2018 PGA Championship (Time: TBD) Bellerive Country Club St. Louis Wednesday
8/8/2018 8:00 AM
$32.00 Buy
2018 PGA Championship - Thursday (Time: TBD) Bellerive Country Club St. Louis Thursday
8/9/2018 8:00 AM
$112.00 Buy

About PGA Championship


The PGA Championship is sanctioned by the Professional Golfers Association of America. The championship was held for the first time in 1916. Since inception of the tournament till 1957, the scoring format followed was match play. This basically means that an individual won points for each hole. The first every PGA championship was held at the Siwanoy Country Club in New York and was won by Jim Barnes. Barnes received five hundred dollars as the winning prize along with a diamond studded gold medal donated by Rodman Wanamaker.


The current stroke play method was introduced in 1958 and has been followed since then. In stroke play the total strokes are counted at the end when all holes have been played. The tradition of awarding a replica Wanamaker trophy is still followed.


The 2014 PGA Championship was held at the Valhalla Golf Club in Kentucky. It was a closely contested tournament, in which Rory McIlroy emerged as the victor, by a margin of one stroke, ahead of Phil Mickelson from the US. This was the third Championship being hosted at Valhalla and resulted in the fourth major win for McIlroy.


Vijay Singh from Fiji is also one of the past champion who has won the PGA Championship more than once. He was the winner in 1998 and in 2004. However Tiger Woods, has the best and still unparalleled record at this particular major in the current era. He has won it an impressive four times with two consecutive victories; the first two titles came in 1999 and 2000, followed by a further two in 2006 and 2007. Jack Nicklaus is the only other professional golfer who has won five PGA Championships in the stroke play format. Nicknamed ‘The Golden Bear’ he won his first title in 1968, followed by three titles in the seventies. He won his last and fifth PGA Championship in 1980.


This year the PGA championship is going to be played at Whistling Straits. It will be the third time the championship will be played at this venue, having previously been played in 2004 and 2010. Major construction is underway with nearly one hundred and ninety structures being constructed to facilitate the high profile tournament. The Straits course runs for approximately seventy five hundred yards, with the first nine holes covering thirty seven hundred yards. The last nine holes cover roughly thirty eight hundred yards.


Get PGA Championship tickets and watch the golfers compete for the last shot of becoming a major champion for the year, before the season concludes. The ninety seventh edition of the PGA Championship will be an exciting one to watch, with the upcoming talent Jordan Spieth in hunt for another major this year. Having already won Masters Tournament at the age of twenty one, he will surely be one of the top competitors in the tournament. With contenders such as Rory McIlroy and Phil Mickelson in the mix, this PGA Championship will definitely be a very competitive contest.

Identity Crime Prevention: Verified Practices