Wing Bowl 21 Tickets

Formed by the prominent Philadelphian radio hosts, Al Morganti and Angelo Cataldi, the Wing Bowl is an eating contest that represents a commemoration of gluttony. Gluttony is defined as the over-consumption of drink and food items during certain festivities, celebrations and competitions. The annual contest was first broadcasted on the WIP AM radio station in the year 1993. The idea came to Cataldi and Morganti when their favorite football teams were consistently unable to win the Super Bowl.  The Wing Bowl I was held in Wyndham Franklin Plaza Hotel with 10 people taking part in the competition. The event that started out as a simple radio show has now grown to become a popular television, internet and live presentation. The Wing Bowl 21 is being hosted at the Wells Fargo Center, which will surely delight all existing and potential fans. So be sure to get a chance to purchase your own set of Wing Bowl 21 tickets before they run out.  

Buy Wing Bowl 21 Tickets

About Wing Bowl 21

Since its inception the Wing Bowl has grown massively as it has been featured in the hottest newspapers of the county including the Daily News, Courier-Post and The Philadelphia Inquirer. Fox, ABC, and CBS, leading television networks, feature live reports on their new broadcasts all through the competition. People from all around the country come to witness the crowning of the newest Wing Bowl champion. The winner holds the most supreme title of the Wing Bowl, which is called Hibachi. The first Hibachi winner was Carmen Codero who wiped out all his opponents by gulping down 100 wings. Over the years several high profile celebrities and political figures have been invited to the event. Ed Rendell, the mayor of Philadelphia, presented the winner with the trophies for Wing Bowl 2, 3, 4 and 5. Other celebrities include Pat Croce, Larry Bowa, Eric Gregg and Randal “Tex” Cobb.

In the 2005 Wing Bowl, Bill Simmons became the only competitor in the event’s history to win the Hibachi five times. Other great competitors include Kevin O’Donnell who won the title twice in 1994 and 1995, Joey Chestnut who won the title for the three consecutive years from 2006 to 2008, and Jonathon Squib, who was able to win the title for the three years as well i.e. 2009, 2010 and 2011. The current championship title holder is Taheru Kobayashi who won the Wing Bowl 20 when he defeated Jonathon Squib and stopped him from achieving a record fourth consecutive win in the competitions’ history. It was in this year that, Taheru Kobayashi also set the eating record of 337 wings which was 82 more than the previous highest wing eating record. Get your hands on the cheap Wing Bowl 21 tickets as soon as possible to find out who is going to take home the title prize this year. Make your way to the upcoming Wing Bowl and witness the celebration of excessive food consumption. Do not miss out on the opportunity to purchase your Wing Bowl 21 tickets.

Identity Crime Prevention: Verified Practices