Oklahoma State Cowboys Tickets

The Oklahoma State University’s athletics program, known as the Oklahoma State Cowboys and the Oklahoma State Cowgirls for the women’s sports, is one of the toughest in the nation. Led by athletics director Mike Holder, the university’s teams are part of the Big 12 Conference in the NCAA Division I and are based at Stillwater, Oklahoma. Sixteen varsity teams are part of the program, with many Oklahoma State Cowboys tickets sold each year for their games. At home, these take place at the football hosting Boone Pickens Stadium, basketball staging Gallagher-Iba Arena and the baseball stadium, Allie P. Reynolds Stadium.

Buy Oklahoma State Cowboys Tickets

Oklahoma State Cowboys

Events Venue Location Date Price Tickets
Texas Tech Red Raiders vs. Oklahoma State Cowboys Jones AT&T Stadium Lubbock Saturday
9/30/2017 7:00 PM
$35.00 Buy
Texas Longhorns vs. Oklahoma State Cowboys Darrell K. Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium Austin Saturday
10/21/2017 3:30 AM
$6.00 Buy
West Virginia Mountaineers vs. Oklahoma State Cowboys Mountaineer Field at Milan Puskar Stadium Morgantown Saturday
10/28/2017 3:30 AM
$85.00 Buy
Texas Tech Red Raiders vs. Oklahoma State Cowboys United Supermarkets Arena Lubbock Tuesday
1/23/2018 3:30 AM
$17.00 Buy
West Virginia Mountaineers vs. Oklahoma State Cowboys West Virginia University Coliseum Morgantown Saturday
2/10/2018 12:00 PM
$41.00 Buy

Oklahoma State Cowboys Cities

Oklahoma State Cowboys Ames TicketsOklahoma State Cowboys Austin TicketsOklahoma State Cowboys Fayetteville Tickets
Oklahoma State Cowboys Fort Worth TicketsOklahoma State Cowboys Lawrence TicketsOklahoma State Cowboys Lubbock Tickets
Oklahoma State Cowboys Manhattan TicketsOklahoma State Cowboys Morgantown TicketsOklahoma State Cowboys Norman Tickets
Oklahoma State Cowboys Stillwater TicketsOklahoma State Cowboys Waco Tickets

About Oklahoma State Cowboys


The program’s fascinating mascots are Pistol Pete and Bullet. Nicknamed the cowboys and cowgirls, the Oklahoma State Cowboys have black and orange as official colors. It is a member of the South Division of the Big 12 Conference, part of the NCAA Division I-A. As a program, it has the fourth largest number of National Team Championships won in the US, at fifty one. Thirty four of these National Championships have been won by the wrestling team, with ten won by the golf team and four by the cross country team. The baseball team has won one, with the basketball teams winning two. 


The Oklahoma State Cowboys field teams in baseball, cross country, basketball, golf, football, tennis, wrestling and track & field for men’s sports. In women’s sports, the university has varsity teams in many sports including basketball, equestrian, cross country, golf, softball, soccer, track & field and tennis. The school’s mascot has a rich history behind it. Originally, when the school was known as Oklahoma A&M, it played as the Aggies. Its first mascot was a tiger and while looking for a replacement, students saw the Armistic Day parade led by Frank Eaton. Inspired, they asked Frank Eaton to be a model for the mascot.


With the mascot change came a new name, the Cowboys. Soon, everyone from the media to university students was calling the teams Cowboys with this sticking permanently in 1957. As for the teams, the men’s basketball team is one of the oldest. Founded in 1908, it won two NCAA Championships under the leadership of head coach Henry Iba. One of the team’s players, Bob Kurland, also won the NCAA Tournament MVP twice when the team won the championships and became the first in the NCAA to win it twice. Overall, the team has appeared in the Final Four six times and is now coached by Travis Ford.


The women’s basketball team began playing in 1972 and has won many matches since. In baseball, the team has won a National Championship and has emerged as the runner-up five times. The team has also won sixteen Conference Championships consecutively with one of their players, Pete Incaviglia, honored as Player of the Century by Baseball America. The team has also appeared nineteen times in the College World Series. The football team has played in nineteen bowls so far, of which five took place in the last six year.


It has also won nine Conference Championships with the team’s talented players winning a Heisman Trophy. Thirty two players have played as All-Americans and two have gone on to be inducted into the NFL’s Pro Football Hall of Fame. By 2010, the team had won five hundred and nineteen games. The golf teams play at a golf course that has been dubbed the Best New Public Course by Golf Digest and has played host to the NCAA Men’s Championships. The men’s team has made it to the NCAA Championship sixty six times in sixty seven years.


The men’s golf team has also won ten National Championships, eight individual National Champioships and fifty four Conference Championships. The women’s golf team has appeared fifteen times in the NCAA Championship and won fifteen Conference Championships. In 2010, player Caroline Hedwall emerged the champion, bagging the NCAA Division I individual championship, a feat many saw live with Oklahoma State Cowboys tickets in hand.


Frequently Asked Questions

Q:Will I be able to buy oklahoma state football tickets on the day of the game?

A:Oklahoma State Cowboys Tickets are being sold on first come first serve basis so they will be available for you to buy on the day of the event if they are not sold-out by then.

Identity Crime Prevention: Verified Practices